INDIA … amazing India

IMG_20151101_024220.jpg

 

It was the  5 th time that I arrived in India , I had been before in Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, China, Hong Kong , Cambodia … had a great time in every place … but when I entered India, I immediatly felt at “ Home „. It started when just arrived at Mumbai Airport at 1:30 in the night, I decided to go to the tea shop and have there a Masala Chai. I came only with Usd and no single Rupee in my pocket , it took one minute and I was straight invited by an Indian. The place was in Airport area , but outdoor with chairs and tables, took out my Amplifier and my Guitar and jammed over some Electronic tracks from Younger Brothers . After some time a group of airport securities came and the sat down next table. I went down with my volume immediatly, but to my astonihment the gave me hand sign I should go up with the volumne and continue to play … it something around 2:30 in the morning …

made me simply happy , home again !

 

 

 

 

IMG_20151101_051837

Airport after Midnight Jam …

 

 

IMG_20151101_194647

Street Art in Colaba District in Mumbai …

 

 

 

A galerie exhibition …

 

 

img_20151107_081024

Sugar Cane Juice is really refreshing !

 

img_20151102_131223

Everywhere cows ,  mata India  *

 

img_20151109_165436

Tagetti (german name ) flowers ,  speacially for religious festivals they use it everywhere as decoration or as malas .

 

 

img_20151102_095127

Around  gateway of India , in Colaba …

 

Flowers and Sai Baba …

 

 

We should work for it :    Heaven on earth ,  OM

 

 

 

Finally after 10 days in Mumbai my friends Rower and Tiffany arrived from Peking … ready to leave for Goa ,  be in a nature paradise at the sea …

 

IMG_20151111_102405.jpg

Train to Goa

 

 

 

 … beautiful one day journey from Mumbai to Goa

 

 

 

ARAMBOL  in the sun !    Welcome to nature paradise …

 

 

 

Something about life spirit there … Boom !

 

IMG_20151112_140142.jpg

 

at Arambol beach ,  feel  Happiness

 

IMG_20151113_063919_HDR.jpg

 

view from the Hotel roof

 

IMG_20151114_130227_HDR_1447486658298.jpg

 

rehearsing music in my new private room

 

IMG_20151112_071013

Indian Classical …

 

 

IMG_20151112_140221.jpg

 

„Mr. Lotus Garden „,  producer from Peking   &  his wife Tiffany,   … we came together to Arambol to make music .

 

IMG_20151127_181701_HDR.jpg

 

Wonderful  sunsets  , every day we where blessed

 

IMG_20151113_195437_HDR.jpg

 

YUMMY  Thali …  indian food is so tasty !

 

IMG_20151109_205810_1447138081016_1447138127166.jpg

 

DIWALI  ,  Festival of Light

 

IMG_20151104_135828.jpg

 

Sitars &   Tampura

 

IMG_20151114_181630_HDR.jpg

 

At the beach …

 

IMG_20151120_144410_HDR.jpg

 

In front of the restaurant …

 

IMG_20151120_144432_HDR.jpg

 

„Sri Ram , Jai Ram“   written on the ground in front of the restaurant

 

often hang out in this Garden Cafe of Vailankani hotel

 

 

 

Joyti Ram, Tetouze and Olga perform at the beach …

Peace  after sunset …

 

 

 

Arambol beach drum cyrcle,  every day !   …

 

 

 

structure ,  seems some insects where active

 

 

 

is like a meditation …

 

 

 

be … just be … in a happy way

 

 

Morning tee on the balcony of my house … I love green Pu er  tea

 

 

 

my neighbour kids ,  … they often asked me if I have sweets when I passed by ,  hehe

 

 

 

Catholic church in Arambol … most of the locals in Goa are christians

 

 

 

Maria & Jesus

 

 

I like the coconut trees there … nature is divine

 

 

JESUS  … found this on a car there

 

passed by the school every day,  on my way to my breakfast

 

 

 

Visited my friends Anand and Akasha and their kids at  Vedic valley … their own retreat place

 

 

Sri Ganesh there too …

 

 

 

Om namo Shivaya  !

 

 

 

Frangipani flowers … love them … smell soo nice !

 

A friend of mine Attila Manju wrote a song called  “ Frangipani “  ,  is something about Arambol spirit:

 

 

 

 

With friends sitting at the beach ,  have a glas of wine and enjoy sunset !

 

 

 

Having a coffee with  paratha with curd ,  pickels …

 

 

My Sitar maker Altaf Mulla and his dad came to Arambol from a neighbour state and we had first talks on my fusion Sitar ,  that I ordered from this company

 

 

 

went to ASH club

 

 

 

A painting there …

 

 

 

Morning tea and writing session at my balcony …   listening to the songs of the birds in the jungle

 

 

 

writing  …

 

 

my room …

 

 

 

Nice reaggae parties  …

 

 

 

and this is  me  …

 

 

 

Hardly could find good quality music instruments in Arambols shops …

 

 

 

Somewhere on a wall …

 

 

Yoga, Dance and Shiatsu courses in “ town “  …

 

 

 

My last CD   “ New World Sounds “ …

 

 

 

Cow is coming to Mohans  tea shop … spending lovely time there every day !

 

 

 

Twice in nature muisc club,  stage …

 

 

 

with Sam and his girlfriend …   a great guitar player

 

Often  jammed with Mia ,  she is a good guitar player and a producer too

 

 

Everywhere  banyan trees …

 

 

 

My friend Prashant  , who is a iT company boss , I teached him in his holidays here often guitar and we had a nice hang out at concerts together …

 

Coconut  Reaggae , Jungle Rastafari …

 

 

 

 

Very big cow bull , they lovely,  but  I had once on a early morning on my way to the beach betweens the coconut trees  a bull who broke out and gone crazy running behind me  … Uuuuuuh  …

 

 

A friends new ordered Sitar from instrument maker town Miraj in Maharastra state …

 

 

He he ,  Ganesh !

 

Oh dear  Nico  !   poet  ,  world traveller  and master of  “ celebration “ …

 

 

 

Yes ,  oh yeah !

 

 

With  Binx  and Sathie  …  my  lovely indian homies !

 

 

 

We started to play together ,  something like this …

 

 

 

love is everywhere …

 

best caugh medicine in Goa …

 

 

 

A moment …

 

 

around new years eve …

 

 

 

Binx  and  Athur from south tyrol  ,  who became a good friend too …

 

 

 

Came to the concert too …

 

 

 

at the beach …

 

 

 

Happy brows …  soo happy

 

 

IMG_20151222_010822

 

Binx and our swedish friends …

 

 

IMG_20151226_210227

 

My  Indian  friends …

 

 

IMG_20151226_210240

 

One  painted something in his hand and said thats me … hehe

 

 

IMG_20151224_145313_1450949292493

 

Jamming in the Garden …

 

 

IMG_20151226_164324

 

nice …

 

 

IMG_20151226_210322_1451144112533

 

does it looks Chinese … ?

 

IMG_20151227_180003

 

Beach life in Arambol …

 

 

IMG_20151230_105226_1451453196632

 

Smoke in my window …

 

 

IMG_20151230_172440

 

At new years eve we played there …

 

 

IMG_20151229_191544

 

 Fireworks

 

 

IMG_20151231_204422

 

“ BINX “ … did also a psy- trance DJ set  … Lucy in the sky with diamonds … was a crazy night …

 

 

IMG_20151231_194649

 

teached them how to count up to 31 with one hand … they had fun with it ,  good evening Korea

 

 

IMG_20151231_180318

 

I liked the reggae parties there …

 

 

IMG_20151231_182016

 

Oh la la …

 

IMG_20151231_182943

 

meditate and breath …

 

IMG_20160101_181328

 

Sunset  … thanks for this moment !

 

IMG_20160103_002013

 

found this book  in OM shanti cafe … where i liked to drink tee and having chill moments with my friends

 

 

IMG_20160104_123136

 

OM Shanti Cafe …

 

IMG_20151228_234108

 

dear russian friends ,  thanks for your present  … I liked it !

 

 

IMG_20160105_070919

 

A long long party night , that ended up in the morning at the fire at the beach …

 

IMG_20160101_141533

 

who is that again ?

 

IMG_20151231_180223

beach life is soo good … specially when there is winter in europe , and here every day feels like summer

 

 

IMG_20160109_175940

Finally left Goa for a few days and went to to Miraj town in Maharastra state to get my new Sitar i ordered there …

 

 

IMG_20160109_131427

Father and son run the business there together

 

 

IMG_20160110_153706

checking out the sound …

 

 

IMG_20160110_162227_1452926253720

 

Paco , a french Sitar player was there to , he said my instrument has an amazing sound … was soo happy in that moment ,  almost cried  …

 

 

IMG_20160110_182522

 

Some of the greatest masters in indian classical music … in front of a music shop in miraj town

 

 

IMG_20160111_184136

Oh  HOLY COW  !  I got my new fusion sitar and met this wonderful Cow in Miraj … just before I left town

 

 

Back in Arambol with my new fusion Sitar … finally !   was soo happy … after having almost 3 month no Sitar with me !

 

Warm up again ,  feels so good !

 

 

 

In the garden of Hotel Vailankani  … spend many hours there with having coffees and meet friends there,  jamming music or having some food … beautiful atmosphere !

 

In these days I first time met the Austrian Lion Heart … we became real friends and finally made a band with Binx my indian homie and him together  !

 

 

 

Hotel Vailankanni

 

 

here we are …

 

 

At  Om Shanti Cafe …

 

Smile  …

 

 

one more time !

 

 

 

finally I run into Attila Manjus concert with  Kate on drums & Will Soloman on percussions and Goa Elvis on e-guitar , a psychodelic rock experience …

 

sounded a little bit like this:

 

Rock & Roll …

or like this :

 

 

 

 

Goa map

 

 

Arambol  jungle

 

 

 

performing at Om Sita  with Lion heart and Binx …

 

 

 

Party …  hanging out with Lion & Binx

 

 

 

At the fire …

 

 

 

Binx smile …

 

 

Study some rhytms , TALAs

 

 

suddenly a american tabla student appeared at one of the concert ,  and Daisy arrived from China

 

 

Lion heart and brother Colton “ Coltrane „

 

 

practise music together … Varun is a mouth drum player …

 

 

 

a lots of variations …

 

 

At our concerts back stage …

 

 

 

Colton & Shanti … hang out backstage

 

 

 

played in Oshoanic with lion

 

 

 

suddenly the snake was in our garden …

 

 

 

like this colors

 

 

 

some tabla rhytms … nice for speaking

 

 

one day when I came home in the night,  this star suddenly hang on my sitar bag … probably I passed a christmas tree somewhere … surprise

 

 

 

gave her the mic at our concert … she was so into it that she not wanted to stop anymore

 

 

 

Bum Baba Binx …

 

 

 

walking in the Jungle …

 

 

 

afternoon  at Om shanti cafe …

 

 

 

 

 

He he …

 

 

 

Dancing Shiva

 

 

 

At Anjuna … night market concert & fire dance

 

 

 

Cloud jam band played there … sounds a bit like this:

 

 

 

 

 

Papaya tree … I ate a lot of fruits in Goa ,   sometimes I had 8 differents kinds …

 

 

 

My favourite place in Arambol to calm down and practise Sitar , after I found this place I went there every day early morning … really peaceful

 

 

 

At the temple …

 

 

 

 

Ahoo  !

 

 

 

At  “ OM  Sita “ at the beach ,  we often played there with Cosmic Gypsies band ,  had nice evenings there and a lot of friends who came there too , to celebrate with us …

 

 

 

 

 

Jason , his Gf ,  Nyree & Ava

 

 

 

Lion heart  and indian friends & cat

 

 

 

Jason played some Songs

 

 

 

Cornelius my german oboe player friend came over from China / Guangzhou symphonie orchestra to have a holiday break … Walter another Austria Sitar player also passed by to have a balcony hang out .

 

 

 

around sunset time …

 

 

 

Lion & Ava     at Mohans chai shop corner   “ Arambol cinema „

 

 

 

morning practise at the temple …

 

 

 

philosophical  talks in the morning …

 

 

Babu sometimes came over to visit me in the morning at the temple … often we listened Nikhil Banerjees recordings together …

 

 

 

Athur was often there too with his bansuri

 

 

Like this flyer

 

 

 

 

events over events …

 

Jason is happy with my guitar …

 

Cosmic Gypsies band …

 

 

with Lion & Nyree in the beach restaurant

 

 

flyer for performance in Oshoanic … got a nice recording from this concert on my phone …

 

 

 

walking  at the beach …

 

 

 

with  Arup a fine tabla player from Kolkata at the temple …

 

 

 

with Daisy in Lions hut at sweet water lake

 

 

 

Shanti & her dauther selling dream catchers at the Arambol beach market … they came so often to our concerts … I thought for a long time they are two girlfriends … hehe

 

 

Our new neighbours  !   When I moved with Lion ,  Nyree and Colton we often hang out with them … such a good time !  Blessing  *

 

 

 

Good Morning  Attila  !     OM  namo  *

 

Morning  with Lion ,  Anoushka und Attila at Outback coffee , near sweet water lake

 

 

Madlene ,  I am your fan   …  smile  …

 

 

 

Nyree at   festival of colours morning …

 

 

 

Happy  “ Holi “  …

 

 

 

Atti  played a bit on my Sitar and told me that he was for one year with a sitar master together and learned a bit from him

 

 

 

Arambol  beach at the rocks … way to sweet water lake

 

 

Love is All  ,  is all …

 

 

 

friends came over from Mumbai …

 

 

 

He is such a good singer … hindustani classical style …  he often called me and sang some Ragas for me on the phone … beautiful India …

 

 

 

Attila & band at “ Garden of dreams “  … one of my favorite concerts in whole Arambol “ journey “  … was great ,   I recorded it …  at Easter Sunday …

 

AUM

 

 

 

 

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Shordzi said,

    Gewaltiger Post Wolti! Vielen Dank!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar